Author Topic: Missing a Forum dropdown  (Read 1106 times)

mystictechgal

  • Senior Moderator
  • Probationary Member
  • *
  • Posts: 12
Missing a Forum dropdown
« on: May 20, 2019, 11:17:58 PM »
We’re missing a heading that brings up a dropdown of the fora available. Yeah, I’ve figured out that I can hit the “home” button or click “The fora” part of the title to get to the list, but I can’t go directly from one place to another when I know where I want to go. It’s a niggle, not a major issue, but that drop-down is how I usually navigated CHE. Not having it available always adds a second or two of confusion (and another step if I already know where I want to go.) If we are trying to make things easy for CHE users to transition, we might want to add it.

namazu

  • Senior Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 364
Re: Missing a Forum dropdown
« Reply #1 on: May 20, 2019, 11:23:53 PM »
We’re missing a heading that brings up a dropdown of the fora available. Yeah, I’ve figured out that I can hit the “home” button or click “The fora” part of the title to get to the list, but I can’t go directly from one place to another when I know where I want to go. It’s a niggle, not a major issue, but that drop-down is how I usually navigated CHE. Not having it available always adds a second or two of confusion (and another step if I already know where I want to go.) If we are trying to make things easy for CHE users to transition, we might want to add it.
Huh -- I never saw/noticed that on the old forum.  (It would have been useful!)  Where was it located?

EDIT: Never mind. Found it at the bottom of the page.

EDIT2: I see that same dropdown menu here, too, now that I know where to look for it (perhaps newly enabled?).
« Last Edit: May 20, 2019, 11:34:54 PM by namazu »

polly_mer

  • The Voice of Doom
  • Senior Moderator
  • Distinguished Senior Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4043
  • Have you hugged your family today?
  • CHE Posts: lots!
Re: Missing a Forum dropdown
« Reply #2 on: May 21, 2019, 05:37:20 AM »
I never noticed it on CHE, but I can see it now on the very bottom right hand corner.
Do whatever you want--I'm just the background dancer in your show!

cc_alan

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 17
Re: Missing a Forum dropdown
« Reply #3 on: May 29, 2019, 01:27:35 PM »
Huh -- I never saw/noticed that on the old forum.  (It would have been useful!)  Where was it located?

In the great software eff-up/"reorganization" some time ago over there (a couple of years?), the drop-down menu items order never got fixed.