News:

Welcome to the new (and now only) Fora!

Main Menu

gallstones

Started by kaysixteen, October 04, 2022, 09:10:51 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

kaysixteen

So I had the annual CT scan to check on the status of my kidneystones, which thankfully are unchanged.   But, well, my gallbladder is apparently laden with stones as well (when the urologist reviewed the report from last year's scan, the stones were there as well then).   Obviously I have had no problems with them, and the guy told me what to look out for to suggest that this would be changing, if it does.   Any thoughts?

Hegemony

Well, if they're not causing trouble, no worries, I guess. (Though I am not a medical doctor.) I assume that if the professionals were not concerned, no action is necessary. I have had a gallbladder attack and it is not something one confuses with not having an attack. That said, apparently there is some kind of emergency situation, if you have an attack that goes on for a while. But since you haven't had an attack at all, rejoice in your good fortune!

(Incidentally, when I had the attack, one doctor said "You will want to change your diet to keep that under control" and another doctor said, "Go see about having your gallbladder removed." I was about halfway successful in changing the diet, but had further attacks, and then one grand attack which resulted in removal of said gallbladder. This is how I know that attacks are not silent.)

ergative